Welcoming Winter: Little Angels Bible Storybook Review and Giveaway

Welcome to the Welcoming Winter Giveaway Hop hosted by MamaNYC.net and running from Novemeber 6-14. After you read my review and enter my giveaway, make sure to check out all the other great giveaways listed below.

I reviewed Roma Downey’s Little Angel’s DVDs earlier this year and even had the chance to meet her in person. I love the premise of the Little Angels – 4 year old twins Alex and Zoe have eight little angels that look out for them. Each angel has a very distinct personality and teaches them family values and the importance of being kind and of sharing. Their are also basic learning skills such as ABCs, numbers and colors.

Roma has now come out with an illustrated Little Angels Bible Storybook with over 100 Bible stories for kids who love to discover new things about life, use their imagination, and have fun. Spirituality comes in many forms, and this is definitely one way to start to teach your child to be a more grateful and giving person.

My son enjoyed reading through the stories. Their are colorful  images on every page, I did feel like their might have been room for even more illustrations, maybe full page images? At 5 years old, my son still likes to see big full page illustrations – it’s not a complaint though, just a suggestion. The storybook has sections called “I learned that…” and “I can…” which are great talking points to follow up each story. The I can… section will actually give you a game or some other action to do that relates to the story, while the I learned that… that will help check that your child understood the reading. The stories also have a prayer that relate back to the story as well as a Bible verse.

Here’s your chance to win one of 3 copies of Roma Downey’s Little Angels Bible Storybook. Simply fill out the easy Rafflecopter below, the only required  entry is your email address. Of course the more ways you enter, the more chances you have of winning. Good luck!

Don’t forget to scroll down to see the other bloggers giving items away in the Welcoming Winter Hop.

a Rafflecopter giveaway




0saves
If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.
19 Responses to Welcoming Winter: Little Angels Bible Storybook Review and Giveaway
  1. Natosha Zachary
    November 6, 2012 | 1:33 pm

    I try to lead by example. Also, if we see someone on tv or elsewhere being mean, rude, etc, we talk about how we should be nice and why.

  2. Megan
    Twitter: meganr
    November 6, 2012 | 1:44 pm

    The best way to teach anything is by example.

  3. Michelle Hofer
    November 6, 2012 | 2:57 pm

    I try to teach by example and of course, talking about good and bad behaviors and habits.

  4. EMMA L HORTON
    November 7, 2012 | 12:04 pm

    SHOW BY EXAMPLE

  5. ThePixieSprinkles
    November 8, 2012 | 1:12 pm

    We show by example and use positive reinforcement when she is doing something to illustrate to her the behaviour we want to see! =)

  6. tricia dunkle
    November 8, 2012 | 3:26 pm

    We try and lead by example. We try to be caring and giving to one anther to teach our children. It also helps us become better christians as well.

  7. renee walters
    November 9, 2012 | 2:22 am

    I always tell my kid’s that kindness is the most important thing. Thanks!

  8. Jenny Stanek
    November 9, 2012 | 7:22 am

    Mine are still soy lung, I explain that people like to be around nice people!

  9. Carolyn N.
    November 9, 2012 | 10:57 am

    I try to teach the children by being a good example in our every day lives!
    cjnedrow at gmail dot com

  10. Maryann
    November 9, 2012 | 3:31 pm

    We teach our kids to be kind, caring and giving by example. Such as giving food to the food bank, Operation Christmas Child shoeboxes, Angel Tree Prison Ministry gifts etc. We teach them if we are blessed, we need to be a blessing.

  11. Megan Parsons
    November 9, 2012 | 3:50 pm

    By letting them see me being kind and caring to others!

  12. Sherrie C.
    November 10, 2012 | 9:23 am

    My sons were taught by example to respect others, be kind, and to mind their manners.

    callawishes(at)hotmail(dot)com

  13. brandy
    November 10, 2012 | 12:55 pm

    I try to teach them about being kind and not to judge other people.

  14. Jennifer
    November 10, 2012 | 1:36 pm

    I try to always be a good example

  15. polly
    November 11, 2012 | 5:10 pm

    with our 4 year old grandson we always speak nice and make sure we don’t use any negative comments

  16. Stephanie Larison
    November 12, 2012 | 4:08 am

    I set a good example for her to follow, showing her how to give. Showing her not to judge others.

  17. Emily D
    November 13, 2012 | 8:13 am

    I try to teach my daughter to be more kind and caring, buy treating her and others that way.

  18. Charlene
    November 13, 2012 | 6:59 pm

    I lead by example. If your kids see you doing the right thing & being kind to others, then they will do the same :)

  19. Laurie Emerson
    November 14, 2012 | 11:03 pm

    We do a lot of volunteer work in our community and I think that by seeing how it is so important to give back they are learning to be kind and compassionate.
    lauraemerson17 at yahoo dot com

Leave a Reply

Wanting to leave an <em>phasis on your comment?

CommentLuv badge

Trackback URL http://mamagoesbam.com/welcoming-winter-little-angels-bible-storybook-review-giveaway/trackback/
About
KiwiCanadian expat adventures with my husband and 2 kids from life in New Zealand to New York and back again. Adventures in inspired family living, travel, health & fitness.Read More »