Rumparooz Gumball one size diaper Review and Giveaway

Rumparooz gumball one size cloth diaper

One size Rumparooz

I started cloth diapering with my first child when he was around 4 months. I wanted to start earlier but I couldn’t find a cloth diaper that would the fit snuggly around his skinny legs. I tried 2 different brands and they just didn’t hug his legs enough to keep his explosive poos contained. Fast forward to the birth of my little girl this past November who also has small legs (both were born 3 weeks early,  hence the skinny legs) and I am happy to have found Rumparooz!

The first time I put the Gumball Rumparooz on my daughter, she was around 2 months. I was surprised that I was able to get a comfortable fit around both her legs and her waist. Best of all, the Rumparooz diaper is one size, so it should easily carry her through til she is potty trained.

If you are a cloth diapering mama, I don’t have to sell you on the benefits of how much better this is for the environment compared to disposable diapers. But what I can tell you is that I have tried a few brands and Rumparooz definitely comes out on top. So far I’ve noticed:

  • Rumparooz wash well and come out of the dryer soft to the touch.
  • They are super absorbent. Each one comes with a 6R soaker which allows my daughter to get a  good 6-7 hour use out of it. This has been ideal for night time as I can give her a sleepy feed and not have to wake her too much with a diaper change if she is only wet.
  • The snaps are well placed to allow for growth and increase in leg girth. I can’t stress enough how hard it is to find cloth diapers in the market for smaller babies. Rumparooz has solved this by designing their diaper with four size settings rather than three, so they fit babies starting at six pounds. Most one size cloth diapers begin fitting at seven or eight pounds.
  •  Good value for money and so many oh so cute designs to choose from

The only downside to this diaper for my 3 month old is that it is a bit bulky. Because the inserts have a unique snap system that you can adjust specific to boys and girls as well as weight, their seems to be quite a bit going on inside the pocket. The upside to this system is that the inserts don’t move around – so you know they will stay how you placed them before baby started wriggling around or went down for a sleep.

Buy it!

Doable Diapers stock this diaper in an array of colors and prints, as well as other cloth diapering accessories.

 


Win it!

I am pleased to be offering you the chance to win a Rumparooz G2 One Size Pocket Diaper with Snap Closure and a few other goodies from Doable Diapers. Up for grabs is:

1 X Rumparooz Gumball one size diaper with snap closures and comes with a 6R Microfiber insert (MSRP $25.50)

1 X Small Planet Wise wet bag in winner’s choice of in-stock color (MSRP $9.50)

1 X Trial size Eco Nuts All Natural Detergent (MSRP $4.50)

All you have to do is enter as many ways as you like on the Rafflecopter below. Only your email address is mandatory, the more you enter, the more chances you have of winning. Look out for daily entry methods as well and make sure to come and enter every day where possible. Good luck!

*** Click on “read more” if the Rafflecopter does not load ***


a Rafflecopter giveaway



0saves
If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.
80 Responses to Rumparooz Gumball one size diaper Review and Giveaway
  1. israel y
    February 1, 2012 | 12:32 pm

    i like the bumGenius 4.0 One Size Pocket Diaper

  2. Jessi Greenmamajama
    February 1, 2012 | 12:54 pm

    Planet Wise flannel wipes, BG Artist Series diapers, and FuzziBunz!
    lovemyhnk@yahoo.com

  3. Rachel Clark
    February 1, 2012 | 1:54 pm

    I like the potty training pants

  4. Jesllee
    February 1, 2012 | 2:02 pm

    I like the Flips and the Kanga Care wet bags!

  5. kelly leto
    February 1, 2012 | 2:18 pm

    I love Rumparooz Lil Joey Newborn Diaper.

  6. Jackie F
    February 1, 2012 | 3:13 pm

    I love the one size diapers Doable sells – especially the bumGenius 4.0 One Size Pocket Diaper and the Rumparooz Gumball one size diaper (of course!)

  7. Sandy Saves
    February 1, 2012 | 3:29 pm

    I like the little joey newborn diapers and their kanga care pail liners.

    sandysaveseveryday AT gmail DOT com

    FB = Sandy Saves

  8. Amanda
    February 1, 2012 | 3:47 pm

    I love the Rumparooz one size diapers, and the Kanga Care wet bags work wonderfully! I also like the Snappi fasteners for pre-folds.

  9. Jessica s
    February 1, 2012 | 5:18 pm

    I like rockin green and the diaper sprayer.

  10. Tanushree Sahay
    February 1, 2012 | 5:39 pm

    I like their Planet Wise Nursing Cover

  11. tami
    February 1, 2012 | 7:52 pm

    i love the planet wise wipes pouch!

  12. Fleur
    February 1, 2012 | 8:08 pm

    Love One size Rumparooz
    Fleur recently posted..Wordless Wednesday: Super Bowl Sunday in New YorkMy Profile

  13. Rose
    Twitter: ScentswithRose
    February 1, 2012 | 8:28 pm

    Super Doopsey Bamboo PUL Insert

  14. kasey reed
    February 1, 2012 | 9:24 pm

    i like the wipes pouch

  15. Nicole Sender
    February 1, 2012 | 9:36 pm

    I like the Eco-Posh Recycled Organic Training Pants.

  16. The Knapps
    February 2, 2012 | 9:47 am

    I love that they carry BumGenius 4.0

  17. Brandy L. Anderson
    February 2, 2012 | 2:03 pm

    i love the bumGenius! Newborn All-In-One Cloth Diaper!! :) I need more newborn diapers for my baby due in just a few weeks.

    treys_mom_brandy at yahoo dot com

  18. Jen A.
    February 2, 2012 | 2:59 pm

    BumGenius Elementals :)

  19. Katie S
    February 2, 2012 | 5:03 pm

    My favorite product is the Fuzzibunz Elite OS diaper. I’m dying to try the new version! Thanks

  20. Debnmike moretti
    February 2, 2012 | 5:38 pm

    I love the bumgenius 4.0

  21. Jodi J
    February 2, 2012 | 7:21 pm

    I love the bumGenius Elemental!

  22. Abbie Michaels
    February 2, 2012 | 7:44 pm

    I’m a CD newbie, but I can’t wait to try out the Rumparooz!

  23. All Natural Katie
    February 2, 2012 | 9:36 pm

    Fave: Flip Organic Cotton Insert
    All Natural Katie recently posted..Make Your Meals Healthier With Secret IngredientsMy Profile

  24. Julie G
    February 2, 2012 | 9:39 pm

    I love the bumgenius OS pocket diapers!

  25. Cherith
    February 2, 2012 | 11:22 pm

    I like any of the natural fibers diapers. Especially the Eco Posh Organic Diaper!

  26. […] Rumparooz Diaper, Planet Wise Wet Bag & Eco Nuts from Doable Diapers and Mama Goes BAM (ends 2/8) RC […]

  27. Regan S
    February 3, 2012 | 1:08 am

    I like Eco Nuts, large Planet Wise wet bags, and Kangar Care wet bags

    • Regan S
      February 3, 2012 | 1:10 am

      g+ = The Anti-June Cleaver
      email sub = magickmoon73 at yahoo dot com
      RSS = fieryone99 at gmail dot com

  28. Beth O'Donnell
    February 3, 2012 | 1:36 am

    I really like the Eco-Posh Organic Recycled One Size Fitted Diaper
    Beth O’Donnell recently posted..Picture Proof…My Profile

  29. Beth
    February 3, 2012 | 11:51 am

    I love the diaper sprayer and the BG os diaper

  30. Beth
    February 3, 2012 | 11:54 am

    email subscriber at bethany333 at hotmail dot com

  31. Alex Liz Robinson
    February 3, 2012 | 12:40 pm

    I like the mini shower diaper sprayer.

    G+ name is: Liz Robinson

  32. coely r
    February 3, 2012 | 1:40 pm

    love the newborn dipes!

  33. Julie M.
    Twitter: MyCDStash
    February 3, 2012 | 2:27 pm

    I like the Planet Wise mini wet bag! So cute!

  34. Nikole H.
    February 3, 2012 | 2:49 pm

    I haven’t tried one yet, but I think the Eco Posh Wool Diaper Cover could be a favorite :) ngiraldi at gmail dot com

  35. cady okoh
    February 3, 2012 | 4:28 pm

    My favorite products are the flip potty trainer and the Printed Flannel Wipes

    cadyokoh at gmail dot com

  36. Rebecca M.
    February 3, 2012 | 8:54 pm

    I like the Planet wise wipes pouch.

  37. Tiffany
    February 3, 2012 | 11:09 pm

    BG 4.0s are my favorite!

  38. Amy B
    February 4, 2012 | 12:31 am

    LOVE the Albert Print for Pocket Diapers

  39. Nicole Roman
    February 4, 2012 | 3:19 am

    I love Bumgenius 4.0’s and Planet Wise Pail Liners.

  40. Kat M
    February 4, 2012 | 12:31 pm

    I like bum genius 4.0
    Kat M recently posted..Getting Ready for Day Care with Sticky Monkey LabelsMy Profile

  41. Laura
    February 4, 2012 | 12:45 pm

    I like the bumgenius 4.0

  42. Kelsie Harris
    February 4, 2012 | 7:34 pm

    I like the Flip system and bumGenius Elementals.
    Kelsie Harris recently posted..Upcoming Ergo Baby Carrier Giveaway!My Profile

  43. Elizabeth E
    February 4, 2012 | 10:31 pm

    I like BG elementals!

  44. Maraeca
    February 4, 2012 | 10:50 pm

    I like flips and bum genius

  45. Mrs. Smitty
    February 5, 2012 | 12:43 am

    Love FuzziBunz Perfect Size Diapers!
    Mrs. Smitty recently posted..#FEBphotoaday ‘stranger’My Profile

  46. Andrea G.
    February 5, 2012 | 6:44 am

    I really like the Eco Posh!

    My name on Google+ is Andrea G.
    Andrea G. recently posted..Weekend Blog Hop!My Profile

  47. Betty
    February 5, 2012 | 3:44 pm

    I love me some Fuzzi Bunz!

  48. Liliana Montemayor
    February 5, 2012 | 4:55 pm

    I love BG 4.0

  49. All Natural Katie
    February 5, 2012 | 8:15 pm

    Subscribe with allnaturalkatie at gmail and/or hotmail
    contact: allnaturalkatie at gmail
    All Natural Katie recently posted..Make Your Meals Healthier With Secret IngredientsMy Profile

  50. Dana
    February 5, 2012 | 9:23 pm

    Thirsties wipes

  51. Ana
    February 5, 2012 | 9:23 pm

    My favorite product is the mini-shower diaper sprayer. I REALLY need one of those! :)

  52. Trista
    February 5, 2012 | 9:59 pm

    bumgenius 4.0, ANY AIO :)

  53. Shannon Stubbs
    February 5, 2012 | 10:10 pm

    I love the little joey’s. I can’t wait to order these for baby #2 in June :)

  54. Samantha
    February 6, 2012 | 12:52 am

    I’m loving the PlanetWise snack bags, Albert and lovelace bumGenius OS clothdiapers, and fuzzibunz hemp inserts!
    Samantha recently posted..Baby MineMy Profile

  55. Katrina McGinn
    February 6, 2012 | 10:21 am

    Rumparooz Lil Joey Newborn Diapers. Want one so bad for my son who is due to arrive in 8 weeks!

  56. Christy
    February 6, 2012 | 12:11 pm

    I love cloth wipes and AIO and hybrid diapers.

  57. Sara Davis
    February 6, 2012 | 12:58 pm

    I really like their diaper packages

  58. kristin
    February 6, 2012 | 1:31 pm

    I love the fuzzibunz wonder wipes!

  59. Wendi Niccole
    February 6, 2012 | 3:19 pm

    I love rumparooz!

  60. Jennifer
    February 6, 2012 | 7:03 pm

    I found my first Rumparooz in Colorado while shopping for my friends first baby…since then they are the ones that I am always searching for and hope to use for my little one who’s due in May.

  61. Christine L
    February 6, 2012 | 9:24 pm

    I love the EcoPosh diaper.

    circle: https://plus.google.com/u/0/115658037510161973962/posts
    Christine L recently posted..Adventures in Babywearing (& Reviews)My Profile

  62. Rachel G
    February 6, 2012 | 10:29 pm

    I like the bumGenius 4.0 One Size Pocket Diaper

  63. Lupe
    February 6, 2012 | 11:29 pm

    I like the Planet Wise Window Bag – Reusable Snack Bag and the Rumparooz Diaper Covers

  64. Lily Ivey
    February 7, 2012 | 12:22 am

    Rumparooz are one of my favorite pocket diapers. I was able to start using them really early on our preemie.

  65. Erin
    February 7, 2012 | 12:28 am

    I NEED the get started fuzzibunz package for my SIL. My brother doesn’t want to CD so we need to win some to get her started, and hopefully we can win him over!
    Erin recently posted..WOMENS Owl Ballet Slippers — Custom Made to OrderMy Profile

  66. Tifany Ede
    February 7, 2012 | 2:01 am

    The Ecoposh fitted diaper & the robotronics rumparooz diaper are two things that I am DYING to have. 😉

  67. Jeniffer Smith
    February 7, 2012 | 3:45 pm

    I’d love to try the Lil Joey’s nb dipes!
    Jeniffer Smith recently posted..Incredibum Bum-boo Wipes Review and GiveawayMy Profile

  68. Cierra Gellatly
    February 7, 2012 | 5:04 pm

    I’d really love to get some of the Eco-Posh Wool Cover by Rumparooz from the Sponsors site. I’m new to cloth and those look very comfy!

  69. Amy T
    February 7, 2012 | 6:08 pm

    I like the bumgenius and their variety of cloth wipes. I also love the fuzzibunz they have

  70. Michelle
    February 7, 2012 | 7:37 pm

    I like the complete Rumparooz package.

  71. Camille
    Twitter: SheilMeal
    February 8, 2012 | 5:32 am

    The Rumparooz wool diaper cover

  72. Breanne
    February 8, 2012 | 2:37 pm

    I like the Snappi

  73. Nicky K-B
    February 8, 2012 | 2:54 pm

    Fuzzibunz OS & Bum Genius 4.0!

  74. Amy M
    February 8, 2012 | 4:24 pm

    I haven’t tried one yet, but I would love an Eco-Posh Organic Recycled OS Fitted Diaper!

  75. Jessica K.
    February 8, 2012 | 4:45 pm

    I have been wanting to try the Eco Posh Wool Diaper Cover.

  76. kim thompson
    February 8, 2012 | 4:49 pm

    one size diapers

  77. stacy h
    February 8, 2012 | 5:07 pm

    i love the rumparooz wetbags, the BG elementals and 4.0s!

  78. Jennifer B
    February 8, 2012 | 5:19 pm

    Love the Fuzzibunz packages!

  79. ashley kirk
    February 8, 2012 | 5:38 pm

    i am brand spanking new to cloth diapering! so i have very limited knowledge but i do have some fuzzibunz wonder wipes that i love.

Leave a Reply

Wanting to leave an <em>phasis on your comment?

CommentLuv badge

Trackback URL http://mamagoesbam.com/rumparooz-gumball-one-size-diaper-review-giveaway/trackback/
About
KiwiCanadian expat adventures with my husband and 2 kids from life in New Zealand to New York and back again. Adventures in inspired family living, travel, health & fitness.Read More »