PlasmaCar Review & Giveaway #MoolaMadness

Welcome to the March Moola Madness Giveaway Hop. Myself and 100 other fantastic bloggers have organized giveaways just for you! Each blog listed in the linky below has at least one giveaway valued at at least $60. Scroll down the page to read the review and enter to win a PlasmaCar for you or the kids.

And now a word from the Grand Prize Sponsor….

Visit SaveAndMakeMoola.com (SAMM) to find the best savings and coupons codes to your favorite online stores. With over 40,000 coupon codes and deals from more than 3,100 retail partners, you can save on everything from clothing and gifts to travel and jewelry. Make sure you visit the Make Moola page for some great ways to earn a little extra cash.

PlasmaCar Review & Giveaway

The plasmacar is a mechanical marvel that makes use of the most inexhaustible of energy sources; kid power

– plasmacar.com

My son had the pleasure of trying out a PlasmaCar just in time for the wonderful spring weather we’ve been having. Needless to say it provided great entertainment as well as transport within the neighborhood. With a younger sister who I still babywear, one of my favorite activities when I am out and about with the 2 of them is to go for walks. My 4 year old has a whole lot of energy, so it can be tricky at times to keep up with him while wearing the 4 month old. The PlasmaCar has been a perfect accompaniement on our walks, because it can only get up to 10 km/hour (6 mph), there is no danger of him rolling out into traffic or going too fast for me to keep up. He got the hang of the handles immediately, and within minutes was maneuvering from side to side, stopping at the end of the sidewalk and even edging his PlasmaCar backwards.

Maneuverability

I was concerned that the bumps and grooves in the sidewalk would be an issue, but as you can see in the video, they weren’t. I was also unsure as to how it would handle on the dips in the sidewalk leading up to sidewalks, again no need to worry. The PlasmaCar is incredibly stable and only moves from side to side when the driver moves the handles that way. The side to side motion is what keeps the PlasmaCar moving and once your littlie gets the hang of it like mine did, it becomes a bit of a challenge for them to keep it going. It is also quite the arm workout!

 Lightweight and Easy to Assemble

I brought the PlasmaCar in from the mailman and was surprised at how light it was. A large amount of the weight would have actually been in the large box used to ship it in. We took all the pieces out and scanned the instructions. From woah to go, my husband assembled the PlasmaCar in less than 15 minutes, including the time it took him to find one tool needed for assembly.

While we are out walking, we’ve come up with a system where I pick it up and carry it across the roads. It is light enough for me to do this without any troubles and I know Mr 4 would like to carry it across the roads himself but I prefer to do it even though he could.

Final Review

The PlasmaCar is a great way to have fun outside even when mama is too tired to run after a ball or do many of the other play activities required to keep up with the boundless energies of a toddler. It is important that kids get that outdoor play and the PlasmaCar makes it easy. No batteries or doo hickeys required, just your child’s energy. I’d have to give this 2 thumbs up, as would my husband who has given it a ride a few times (it supports up to 220 lbs on a smooth flat surface).

If you are in the market for one check out the PlasmaCar website, Follow them on Facebook or send them a Tweet. You can buy the PlasmaCar for $69.95 USD.

Win It

Here is your chance to win a PlasmaCar. Simply fill out the easy rafflecopter below. The only required entry is your email address so that we can email you if you win! Otherwise, complete as many entry methods as you want, the more you complete, the more chances you have of winning. You can also start entering and come back at any time.

This giveaway is open to residents of the continental US & Canada aged 18+. Good luck!

Grand Prize

Once you’ve entered my giveaway, don’t forget to head over to The WiC Project for your chance to win the $300 Amazon Gift Card Grand Prize! Want to earn bonus entries towards the grand prize? Make sure you visit and enter all of the giveaways in the hop!

***If the Rafflecopter does not show, make sure to click on “read more”***



a Rafflecopter giveaway






0saves
If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.
111 Responses to PlasmaCar Review & Giveaway #MoolaMadness
  1. chelesa sims
    March 19, 2012 | 2:36 am

    your 4 year old looks like he is having a blast on the plaza car

  2. Sue Sattler
    March 19, 2012 | 3:11 am

    My grandkids like to visit the parks and take nature walks. We also like to go out and draw with sidewalk chalk. I have three grandkids that live with me, all under the age of 5, and we love so see all the newness of spring.

  3. amy miller
    March 19, 2012 | 9:35 am

    playing ball!!!!

  4. Kristin Wheeler (MamaLuvsBooks)
    March 19, 2012 | 9:54 am

    We like to ride bikes and play in the driveway.
    Kristin Wheeler (MamaLuvsBooks) recently posted..Barnes & Noble Nook Touch Giveaway!! Treat Yourself to a Fun Way to Read!My Profile

  5. Gena
    March 19, 2012 | 10:05 am

    I loooove to get outdoors and go to the park!
    Gena recently posted..Rock ‘N Learn “Letter Sounds” DVD {review and giveaway}My Profile

  6. Crystal
    March 19, 2012 | 10:16 am

    Gardening!

  7. Jenette
    March 19, 2012 | 10:21 am

    We love to go on walks to see the flowers bloom.

  8. Jen V.
    March 19, 2012 | 10:53 am

    Our favorite spring activity with the kids is geocaching. We all have a great time and get some exercise in the process.
    Jen V. recently posted..18 Inch Doll Easter Basket | Free Plastic Canvas Pattern updated Tue Mar 13 2012 11:22 am EDTMy Profile

  9. Jonnie (JB)
    March 19, 2012 | 12:21 pm

    We love blowing bubbles outside
    Jonnie (JB) recently posted..TGIF!My Profile

  10. Gina R.
    March 19, 2012 | 12:39 pm

    We love to work on planting a garden in the Spring!

  11. Sharon
    March 19, 2012 | 1:02 pm

    I like taking my daughter to the park

  12. Cory
    March 19, 2012 | 3:58 pm

    Go on some nice nature walks.

  13. Yesenia
    March 19, 2012 | 4:15 pm

    Going to the park.

  14. Jamillah P.
    March 19, 2012 | 4:41 pm

    the park

  15. michelle oakley warner
    March 19, 2012 | 5:52 pm

    my kids and i love to play in the garden

  16. June L
    March 19, 2012 | 6:39 pm

    Just hopping through. I follow you through G+ as June Lisle now.

  17. Clvn
    March 19, 2012 | 7:40 pm

    Bike riding

  18. annette campbell
    March 19, 2012 | 9:03 pm

    I love to go to the beach with the grandkids!!

  19. susan hartman
    March 19, 2012 | 11:09 pm

    I like going to the zoo

  20. Debbie Bishop
    March 19, 2012 | 11:30 pm

    We have a local garden here that has a Butterfly exhibit every spring. We love going there to see the thousands of Butterflys everywhere. It’s wonderful!

  21. We love playing in the sprinkler or side walk chalk outside.
    Jessica Waters @ Life Unexpected: Adventures of a SAHM recently posted..March Moola Madness – $300 Grand Prize + EdenFantasys GiftcardMy Profile

  22. Michael M
    March 20, 2012 | 1:22 am

    I like to garden and go to the beach with my kids

  23. Wendy
    March 20, 2012 | 1:55 am

    Getting the flower beds ready and planted and prepping the garden!

  24. Mary Dailey
    March 20, 2012 | 7:32 am

    I’m always needing updated pics of the grandkids, so I take them to the park nearby and snap some new ones. I love outdoor shots.

  25. Melissa
    March 20, 2012 | 9:17 am

    I like to ride bicycle’s with the kids and get the garden ready!

  26. Debbie Kennedy
    March 20, 2012 | 12:54 pm

    We love to go on walks to see if we can find any flowers starting to peek thru the earth.

  27. Carol
    March 20, 2012 | 2:35 pm

    We like to walk around the lake in our community

  28. catherine c
    March 20, 2012 | 7:29 pm

    spending more time outdoors in nature

  29. Rita
    March 20, 2012 | 7:55 pm

    Just hopping through
    Rita recently posted..Curious George Dance ContestMy Profile

  30. Rochel S
    March 20, 2012 | 7:56 pm

    riding bikes and blowing bubbles!

  31. Trudy Z
    March 20, 2012 | 8:06 pm

    Hopping along. Thanks for the giveaway
    Trudy Z recently posted..Dress Up: Not Just For Halloween: Review & GiveawayMy Profile

  32. AndreaH
    March 20, 2012 | 8:55 pm

    Play hopscotch, bubbles, and walk while they ride bikes. Pretty much any fun outdoor activity that is kid-safe.

    AndreaH
    davandihamilton (at) gmail (dot) com

  33. nadia
    March 20, 2012 | 9:28 pm

    For Spring, the park… animal park, they little goats are out and the cherry blossom trees are in bloom.. it’s a perfect outing to bring in spring. But it will have to be delayed a bit, until this glorious umm rain goes away.

  34. Danielle
    Twitter: simmworksfamily
    March 20, 2012 | 10:32 pm

    My favorite thing to do with the kids in the springtime is play with chalk or paint outside. Thanks so much for hosting this awesome giveaway!
    Danielle recently posted..Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega D3 {Review & Giveaway Opportunity}My Profile

  35. tami s
    March 21, 2012 | 7:57 am

    The love to help prepare the flower and vegetable gardens

  36. Kathy Luman
    March 21, 2012 | 11:04 am

    I love taking walks with my grandkids. It gives them exercise and they get a chance to explore nature.

  37. Danielle Davis/Grady
    March 21, 2012 | 4:13 pm

    Park!
    Thank you!

  38. Mary Michaud
    March 21, 2012 | 8:17 pm

    playing in the playground, finally warm!

  39. Jenny
    March 21, 2012 | 10:58 pm

    We love to go to the park

  40. Emilie C
    March 21, 2012 | 11:02 pm

    going to the park or going on go carts :)

  41. corey
    March 22, 2012 | 11:18 am

    I like playing baseball with the kids. It’s pretty new to them so it’s fun to see them so excited to learn something different. Because of this awesome weather, we’ve already been out playing a few times this spring.

  42. Chevy Roper
    March 22, 2012 | 1:26 pm

    We love to get outside and play with the Frisbee and go Geocaching!!

  43. Jessi Greenmamajama
    March 22, 2012 | 2:46 pm

    We love to slip-n-slide!

  44. Jessica Cox
    Twitter: jess_james02
    March 22, 2012 | 5:48 pm

    We get an inflatable pool and a sprinkler and have lots of fun

  45. Kristen
    March 22, 2012 | 7:19 pm

    We like to plant vegetables in our garden.

  46. kasey reed
    March 22, 2012 | 8:06 pm

    riding bikes!!

  47. Journeysof TheZoo
    March 22, 2012 | 9:38 pm

    I love to walk with my kids (and dogs) and plant our garden!!!

  48. Veronica H
    March 23, 2012 | 3:39 am

    Fishing! Our son loves it!

  49. Sara Mcconville
    March 23, 2012 | 10:38 pm

    camping

  50. andalene
    March 23, 2012 | 11:15 pm

    I really like taking the kids for walks in the spring – when they get their rubbers on and are aloud to get muddy – it’s cute.

  51. Ronda
    March 23, 2012 | 11:52 pm

    We like taking walks, playing ball and going to the park.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  52. Pam (Sheridan) Donica
    March 24, 2012 | 10:39 am

    bike riding

  53. Terri
    March 24, 2012 | 12:54 pm

    We love to take bike rides

    terrilee.byles@yahoo.com

  54. Renee Bruno
    March 24, 2012 | 1:08 pm

    Playing ball

  55. Debbie P
    March 24, 2012 | 1:51 pm

    Fly kites!

  56. Mary Bearden
    March 24, 2012 | 3:03 pm

    go swimming!

  57. Barbara Mayes
    March 24, 2012 | 8:53 pm

    planting flowers with them so every time they come over they want to see if they have come up yet, or how big they have grown!

  58. Irene
    March 25, 2012 | 10:29 am

    Playing ‘catch’ with a large ball or balloon with my granddaughters.

  59. Laura Jacobson
    March 25, 2012 | 10:52 am

    Bubbles! We have a few different big bubble machines….so fun!

  60. Alicia Zirjacks
    March 25, 2012 | 3:26 pm

    We love to fish and camp!

  61. Julie Lynn Bickham
    March 25, 2012 | 3:32 pm

    We love going to the park in the spring!

  62. Kelly A. Tanner
    March 25, 2012 | 9:41 pm

    We love to fly kites in Spring! Thanks!!

  63. Amber
    March 26, 2012 | 3:08 am

    Going to the park

  64. Michelle B
    March 26, 2012 | 12:34 pm

    A trip to the zoo

  65. Jen M
    March 26, 2012 | 11:43 pm

    We love going to outdoor playgrounds

  66. Shannon Pickin
    March 27, 2012 | 12:22 am

    Going to the park :)

  67. Joni Lackey
    March 27, 2012 | 1:17 am

    Just hopping through…great giveaway! :)

  68. Michelle Macaluso
    March 27, 2012 | 6:48 am

    I love to take the kids to the park and we always take some bread to feed the ducks

  69. Erin Cash
    Twitter: Erin_C_VA
    March 27, 2012 | 6:16 pm

    Thank you for being a part of the March Moola Madness Giveaway Hop.

  70. stacy h
    March 27, 2012 | 10:43 pm

    we garden together =)

  71. tami husak
    March 28, 2012 | 3:57 pm

    we like to walk around in the woods and have lunch

  72. Erin Rok
    March 28, 2012 | 6:20 pm

    I really like taking the kiddoes swimming!

  73. Kaysha
    March 28, 2012 | 9:55 pm

    As corny as it sounds, I love taking my son for walks in the stroller. He LOVES it, and it is nice one on one time. We stop so I can point out flowers, trees, animals, and other things of note.
    Kaysha recently posted..Color Themes – Black and WhiteMy Profile

  74. Kasee Johnson
    March 28, 2012 | 11:49 pm

    The spring brings the desert riding season to an end – we ride quads together!

  75. Whitney Keith
    March 29, 2012 | 2:29 am

    Love taking pictures of the beautiful world we live in!!

  76. tiffany dover
    March 29, 2012 | 10:13 am

    I love being able to go out on picnics. It’s great for quality family time!

  77. Chevelle Sopkin
    March 29, 2012 | 12:53 pm

    Gardening & mud puddle splashing with my 3yr old son :)

  78. jodi lasher
    March 29, 2012 | 4:29 pm

    my daughter and I like playing volleyball and horseshoes together..

  79. Elkaye
    March 29, 2012 | 6:44 pm

    Thanks for the chance!

  80. DEBIJOT
    March 29, 2012 | 8:16 pm

    we love to ride our bikes.

  81. Sunnie
    March 29, 2012 | 11:05 pm

    Being outside, gardening, taking walks.

  82. Sherry S.
    March 29, 2012 | 11:52 pm

    We love to go to the park.

  83. Azslyn Cole
    March 30, 2012 | 2:14 am

    My favorite thing to do with the kids in the outdoors in spring is take them to the park they just love it =}

  84. Denise C
    March 30, 2012 | 1:27 pm

    We love going to the park, our park has small hills they love to roll down :)

  85. Teresha
    March 30, 2012 | 5:00 pm

    good luck to all who entered!

  86. Angela Hartness
    March 31, 2012 | 7:43 am

    One of my favorite things to do with the kids outside is to play badminton.

  87. Liz
    March 31, 2012 | 9:07 pm

    One of my favorite things to do outside with my kids is go for nature walks

  88. nannypanpan
    March 31, 2012 | 10:22 pm

    go on adventure walks to find sticks/rocks/treasures
    nannypanpan@gmail.com

  89. Gretchen Gerth
    March 31, 2012 | 11:05 pm

    Just sitting outside while my granddaughter dances around like a crazy person.

  90. Aranda Gibbs
    April 1, 2012 | 12:19 am

    Camping with my nieces & nephews!

  91. Renea Greathouse
    April 1, 2012 | 12:28 am

    Picnics and playing at the park

  92. Cynthia Brooks
    April 1, 2012 | 4:35 am

    bike riding and park dates!

  93. Sylvia Ortiz
    April 1, 2012 | 8:55 am

    My kids (although all grown now), love to go Miniature Golfing in the Spring.

  94. Ron
    April 1, 2012 | 10:51 am

    Jump in puddles!

  95. Jules A.
    April 1, 2012 | 11:21 am

    We like to go to the park/playground

  96. JR Pickett (Vicki Vix on r/c form)
    April 1, 2012 | 12:57 pm

    I don’t have any kids, but my favourite thing to do, when it’s not raining (I live in WA State so Spring can be pretty wet), is to go walk in the nearby Parks and enjoy the blooming bulbs and Cherry Blossoms. Thanks for the giveaway.

  97. Sherry T.
    April 1, 2012 | 1:53 pm

    We love going to the park or riding bikes!

  98. Rachel Robertson
    April 1, 2012 | 2:34 pm

    We love to blow bubbles outside!

  99. Stephanie A
    April 1, 2012 | 4:13 pm

    We like to go to the neighborhood park!

  100. Pat
    April 1, 2012 | 6:57 pm

    We like to take walks and play ball.

  101. renee
    April 1, 2012 | 11:24 pm

    We love to garden and look forward to picking strawberries when they are ripe!

  102. Donna George
    April 1, 2012 | 11:56 pm

    Love to plant flowers and veggies. Of course, I end up killing them all, but there is always the hope, however in vain. You probably think I’m kidding, but I’m not.

  103. Nancy
    April 2, 2012 | 11:03 am

    We like to golf!

  104. Hyzennthlay C
    April 2, 2012 | 12:05 pm

    My son loves playing basketball! He also loves helping his daddy in the garden!

  105. Heather R
    April 2, 2012 | 4:24 pm

    We like to play in the sprinklers and play soccer!

  106. Faythe @ Grammymousetails
    April 2, 2012 | 4:56 pm

    I love to take them outside & look for things in the grass & yard, bugs, flowers ect…
    thanks for a chance!
    Faythe @ Grammymousetails recently posted..Blooming on the 1st day of Spring!My Profile

  107. Christina L
    April 2, 2012 | 6:22 pm

    Playing soccer
    Christina L
    babygirl16292002 at yahoo dot com

  108. Gladys Parker
    April 2, 2012 | 7:33 pm

    Picking wild flowers and gardening are just two.
    Gladys P
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com
    Gladys Parker recently posted..My Dr. said it’s from allergies and you weigh the sameMy Profile

  109. Harriett Daniel
    April 2, 2012 | 8:18 pm

    fishing

  110. Tracy Awalt Juliano
    April 2, 2012 | 9:25 pm

    I love “hiking through the forest” with my 6 y/o daughter. That’s what she calls it, anyway. In reality, we just go visit the local state park and wander the pathways :)

  111. Kaylee
    April 2, 2012 | 10:23 pm

    playing in the sprinklers :)

Leave a Reply

Wanting to leave an <em>phasis on your comment?

CommentLuv badge

Trackback URL http://mamagoesbam.com/plasmacar-review-giveaway-march-moola-madness/trackback/
About
KiwiCanadian expat adventures with my husband and 2 kids from life in New Zealand to New York and back again. Adventures in inspired family living, travel, health & fitness.Read More »