Curlformers Curl Styling Kit Review & Giveaway

Curlformers Styling Kits are the perfect way to create gorgeous curls without subjecting your hair to damaging heat. The kits come in different varieties for different hair lengths and to create different sized curls. Suitable for every hair type, use Curlformers to recreate red carpet styles next time you head out on the town.

I used Kinky Curly Styling Custard to achieve my look, but you can use your favorite styling lotion to get soft curls that can last for up to 3 days (that’s how long my curls lasted!) I started with clean damp hair and separated my hair into small sections. I applied the Kinky Curly to each individual section just before I applied the Curlformer to my hair. For best results, I let my hair air dry over night. In the morning the curls were smooth and uniform all over. I have quite thick here, so it was important to keep my hair damp, by spritzing my hair as I went along. The way that Curlformers are applied take a bit of getting used to, but once you have the hang of it it goes alot easier. Check out this video for a step by step video of how to apply Curlformers.

I have naturally coarse hair that is quite hard to tame, hence why I normally have it twisted. So it was real nice to have my hair soft and bouncy for a few days. Curlformers are a really ingenious way to get beautiful styles without the need for heat or chemicals. I try to keep the amount of product that I use in my hair to a minimum, so being able to achieve curls with only all natural Kinky Curly is fantastic.

I wondered if they would be comfortable to sleep in and they were. Somehow they were soft enough to sleep on, yet the curls were still full and shapely when I took them out in the morning. The other thing I noticed is that unlike curlers, Curlformers did not snag my hair.

To see what Styling Kit would best suit you hair length and the type of curls you want (wide or narrow) check out the Curlformers website.

Make sure to check out Curlformers on Pinterest for some amazing curls inspiration.

Buy it!

Curlformers Styling Kits are all you need to achieve bouncy curls for all different hair types. Kits vary in price from $48 to $68. Can’t wait? Buy them from Curlformers.com

Win it!

Curlformers are giving Mama goes BAM readers the chance to win a Curlformers Styling Kit, in fact they have given me 2 to giveaway to 2 lucky winners! If you want to be part of the hair curling revolution, enter the easy Rafflecopter below. The only mandatory entry is your email, then you can enter as many ways as you like. Of course, the more ways you enter, the more chances you will have to win. Look out for the daily entry methods too. Good luck!

***If the Rafflecopter does not load, please click “Read More”***



a Rafflecopter giveaway



0saves
If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.
81 Responses to Curlformers Curl Styling Kit Review & Giveaway
  1. tabatha
    February 7, 2012 | 8:53 am

    rgibk 4 the giveaway

  2. tabatha
    February 7, 2012 | 8:53 am

    lol think

  3. Amber--JadeLouise Designs
    Twitter: JadeLDesigns
    February 7, 2012 | 10:11 am

    I’d love the Long and wide and also a short and narrow. good for both me and my daughter.
    Amber–JadeLouise Designs recently posted..Blogger Opportunity, Host a 500 Dollar Apple Gift Card G!veaway! Hot event, Limited Host Slots Available.My Profile

  4. Christy
    February 7, 2012 | 11:35 am

    Long and extra wide would be great.

  5. Share the Love Giveaway Hop | mama goes BAM
    February 7, 2012 | 11:46 am

    […] Cake Lingerie set Review & Giveaway Curlformers Curl Styling Kit Review & Giveaway […]

  6. Cherith
    February 7, 2012 | 1:41 pm

    I would get Long and Extra Wide. Thanks!

  7. Jackie F
    February 7, 2012 | 2:39 pm

    I would love the Extra long & wide curlformers!

  8. Jackie F
    February 7, 2012 | 2:53 pm

    I am latin and have dark curly hair – I purchased this hair styling tool that supposedly would straighten my hair. Then with the same tool, I would be able to create barrel curls. The product did neither – All it did was burn, break and fry my hair!

  9. Marla
    February 7, 2012 | 3:03 pm

    I would love the long and extra wide curlformers.

  10. Leni
    February 7, 2012 | 3:09 pm

    I was scratching my scalp before going to the salon to get a relaxer and found out why they tell you not to do that. Lesson learned.

    I’d like the Extra Long And Wide Kit

  11. LaWanda S
    February 7, 2012 | 4:48 pm

    I would like the long and narrow curlformers. Thanks for the giveaway.

  12. LaWanda S
    February 7, 2012 | 4:50 pm

    I bought the “Tangle Teezer” that everybody raved about, well after a few weeks I noticed it was causing me split ends and single strand knots, I am still cutting off the knots weekly.

  13. Martha
    February 7, 2012 | 7:20 pm

    Crimpers never worked on my hair! Not sure why I wanted them to anyway..weird style.

  14. kerri
    February 7, 2012 | 7:20 pm

    I would want the Extra Long and Wide kit.

    kerri, kerbear560 at yahoo dot com

  15. KarenLynn Austin
    February 7, 2012 | 11:07 pm

    I would like extra long and wide. Thanks for the chance

  16. KarenLynn Austin
    February 7, 2012 | 11:08 pm

    I tried to give myself a home perm one day and left it in to long and my hair came out extra frizzy and huge and it took 3 months of it to grow out. What a disaster wearing ponytails and hats. LOL

  17. kasey reed
    February 7, 2012 | 11:29 pm

    Never accidently use anti gray hair dye. it will turn your hair gray!

  18. kasey reed
    February 7, 2012 | 11:31 pm

    long and narrow!

  19. Cecile
    February 8, 2012 | 9:54 am

    I would like the long and narrow

  20. Cecile
    February 8, 2012 | 9:57 am

    My daughter has my straight hair. She decided to curl her hair in the morning with a curling iron, but one hour later it was totally flat. These curlers would be great for her!
    Cecile recently posted..Custom Nail Solutions Nail SystemMy Profile

  21. Trasina McGahey
    February 8, 2012 | 11:10 am

    Long and Extra Wide I think!

  22. Trasina McGahey
    February 8, 2012 | 11:14 am

    I do not subscribe through the email associated with my FB account and there is nowhere to add the email so I just wanted to leave a comment letting you know I subscribe to email with Trasinalm at gmail dot com and follow on RSS through Google with the same. Thx!

  23. Tosha Parker
    February 8, 2012 | 12:41 pm

    We would need the extra wide and long!!!

  24. Marla
    February 8, 2012 | 1:10 pm

    Hello Thanks for the giveaway.

  25. Marla
    February 8, 2012 | 1:16 pm

    Hair horror story my beautician discovered a big hole in the back of my hair. The bad thing about it was I went for weeks like that and my daughter said very unconcerned I didn’t even notice it. I was so mad lol but more embarrassed than mad.

  26. Jules
    February 8, 2012 | 3:21 pm

    I would like the extra long and wide

  27. Brandi Price
    February 8, 2012 | 5:08 pm

    Long and wide set for me! :)

  28. Kiara
    February 8, 2012 | 7:43 pm

    Long & Wide.
    austma7@aol.com

  29. […] on: 02/14/2012 Open to: United States You can enter at: Mama goes BAM We highly recommend these active giveaways and events: Win a $100 Amazon Gift Card in the Amazon […]

  30. Jaime P
    February 9, 2012 | 2:22 pm

    I would need the one for long hair

  31. Jaime P
    February 9, 2012 | 2:24 pm

    my horror story:
    using a light red hair dye that left my hair a very bright RED, like neon……..lol
    Jaime P recently posted..Win $100 Target Gift Card from PersonalFinanceJourney.com!My Profile

  32. Teresha
    February 9, 2012 | 4:34 pm

    the short and wide kit

  33. bill campbell
    February 10, 2012 | 5:37 pm

    Long and Wide.

  34. Karina
    February 10, 2012 | 9:25 pm

    I would like the Long and Narrow kit .(: <3

  35. Jennifer H.
    February 11, 2012 | 3:04 am

    I would choose the short and wide
    jenhedger at hotmail dot com

  36. Julie P
    February 11, 2012 | 5:50 pm

    I would get the short ones =)

  37. Elizabeth Towns
    February 11, 2012 | 9:10 pm

    Short and Narrow for sure!

  38. susan
    February 11, 2012 | 10:05 pm

    I’d love the Long & Extra Wide.

  39. susan
    February 11, 2012 | 10:06 pm

    I used to want to have nice curls with those twirly curling irons but let’s just say I had a nice fried head!

  40. Wendy
    February 11, 2012 | 10:50 pm

    I’d like extra long and wide for my daughter’s long hair.

  41. Wendy
    February 11, 2012 | 10:56 pm

    I had a perm when I was a kid that didn’t work very well (I have very, very thick hair and you have to use 2 developing solutions when perming my hair). Anyway – the lady said oh no problem and permed my hair AGAIN – an entire section of my hair in the back fell out and it didn’t fully grow back until I was in my early 20’s!

  42. Ashley Morrissey
    February 12, 2012 | 5:06 am

    I would like the Short & Wide!

    -Ashley Marie Morrissey
    ashummz05(at)yahoo(dot)com

  43. Ashley Morrissey
    February 12, 2012 | 5:08 am

    My story starts off with my boyfriend buying me a straightener that could curl hair last year and it ended up frying my hair so bad I had to get my mid way to waist length hair cut almost up to my chin :(

    Still want the curls- definitely don’t want the damage!

    -Ashley Marie Morrissey
    ashleymorrissey90(at)yahoo(dot)com

  44. Sandy VanHoey
    February 12, 2012 | 3:43 pm

    I would choose extra long & wide for my daughter

  45. Brittney House
    Twitter: BBrittBrat1398
    February 12, 2012 | 4:59 pm

    I would love the long and extra wide.

  46. tami husak
    February 12, 2012 | 6:08 pm

    the short and narrow

  47. tami husak
    February 12, 2012 | 6:10 pm

    i really dont have a storey other than my hair never wants to do what i want it too

  48. Monica Ward
    February 12, 2012 | 6:21 pm

    Trying to go blonde and ending up going bald! I would need the short and narrow.

  49. shawna durk
    February 12, 2012 | 7:04 pm

    i would like the short and narrow :0)

  50. shawna durk
    February 12, 2012 | 7:08 pm

    I went to a new hair salon. my hair was very long. I told them i wanted a perm but, didnt know the technical name ‘candelstick curls’ but, i did tell them long curls and not to cut my hair and i didnt want a tight, to my head perm. when they were done with me my hair was above my shoulders and very tight curls that were uneven. it looked awful my husband was so angry and all i could do was cry. my hair hasnt been able to grow long since.

  51. Helen
    February 13, 2012 | 12:40 am

    the extra long and wide

  52. Helen
    February 13, 2012 | 12:42 am

    I have thick frizzy hair so there are so many things that don’t work for me. Brushes get stuck in my hair and flat irons don’t straighten it.

  53. diane
    February 13, 2012 | 7:17 am

    I need less heat damage that’s why these sound great

  54. rachel b.
    February 13, 2012 | 8:40 am

    the long and narrow

  55. Kim W
    February 13, 2012 | 10:02 am

    I would want the short and narrow kit

  56. kathy pease
    February 13, 2012 | 5:49 pm

    id like the long and wide kit

  57. Paul T / Pauline T
    February 13, 2012 | 6:31 pm

    I like the Long & Extra Wide – (emscout9 at Hotmail dot com)

  58. Paul T / Pauline T
    February 13, 2012 | 6:32 pm

    tried using cheap hair gel and all it did was left flakes on my head that looked like dandruff

  59. mary renshaw
    February 13, 2012 | 8:09 pm

    I would like the LONG and WIDE!

  60. mary renshaw
    February 13, 2012 | 8:12 pm

    My horror story is that I got a PERM! And SO should NOT have!!!! I have thick straight hair and the lady gave me a tight perm and I looked like a POODLE!!!!!! And it destroyed my hair!

  61. vee
    February 13, 2012 | 9:19 pm

    I would want the long and wide

  62. Aranda Gibbs
    February 13, 2012 | 10:47 pm

    wet to straight never straightens my thick hair

  63. Aranda Gibbs
    February 13, 2012 | 10:53 pm

    Long & Extra wide

  64. Claudy Eckardt
    February 13, 2012 | 10:57 pm

    Long and extra wide would be great. Love curlformers!

  65. joseph gersch jr
    February 14, 2012 | 5:34 am

    Long and Extra Wide

  66. jenifer
    February 14, 2012 | 7:33 am

    Love the extra wide ones, thanks, Jenifer.

  67. Amanda Palmer
    February 14, 2012 | 7:46 am

    Extra long!

  68. Allison
    February 14, 2012 | 7:47 am

    I would love the long and wide please. Thanks for the giveaway!

  69. Stacy
    Twitter: dbltrblA
    February 14, 2012 | 8:02 am

    long and wide

  70. Amber
    February 14, 2012 | 8:57 am

    I love the long and extra wide curlformers!

  71. Kathryn C.
    February 14, 2012 | 11:04 am

    I’d like the long and wide for medium length hair.

    katbirdfl (at) gmail (dot) com

  72. Kathryn C.
    February 14, 2012 | 11:07 am

    I went into a new salon to get my color done. I have light brown hair. I came out with red hair. I was devastated. I had to find someone else to get the color back to my original color.

    katbirdfl (at) gmail (dot) com

  73. Champaine
    February 14, 2012 | 11:26 am

    I would love the extra long and wide curlformers

  74. Stephanie
    February 14, 2012 | 2:27 pm

    I really want the extra long and wide curlformers, I have wanted them for so long for myself and my daughters.

  75. Stephanie
    February 14, 2012 | 2:29 pm

    I have dark brown almost black hair and I went to get it colored and it came out brassy and really ugly, I was so sad.

  76. stephanie
    February 14, 2012 | 2:38 pm

    I followed you on pinterest, but it is asking for my link, i don’t know what that is. i have no clue, maybe i’m looking right at it and just don’t see it.

  77. Patricia
    February 14, 2012 | 5:01 pm

    I would love the long and extra wide.

  78. Patricia
    February 14, 2012 | 5:02 pm

    Horror story 2 little ones…my biggest fear became a reality when my tot cut her hair not only that gum getting stuck in her hair.

  79. Dianna Thomas
    February 14, 2012 | 10:21 pm

    I had been under so much stress — and my friend was trying to cheer me up– so I let her dye my hair– well what a mess– it came out patchy and blocky colors– had to go to a shop and have it fixed

  80. Curly Jesse
    October 12, 2015 | 12:38 pm

    I’ve been wanting these curlformers but I’m not sure if they would work for me. My hair is so thin it might not be able to hold the curls.
    Curly Jesse recently posted..Fall Fling Favorites Giveaway: Win the Ultimate Curly Hair Care Package!My Profile

  81. Curly Jesse
    October 12, 2015 | 12:39 pm

    Oh, just realized this is an old old post. Oops. 😛
    Curly Jesse recently posted..Plopping Curly Hair: The Ultimate How-To GuideMy Profile

Leave a Reply

Wanting to leave an <em>phasis on your comment?

CommentLuv badge

Trackback URL http://mamagoesbam.com/curlformers-curl-styling-kit-review-giveaway/trackback/
About
KiwiCanadian expat adventures with my husband and 2 kids from life in New Zealand to New York and back again. Adventures in inspired family living, travel, health & fitness.Read More »